Pick a toy

20130610-031145.jpg

Even at 3:12 am I find it difficult to focus or to let go.
I am constantly forcing myself to fit in and doing what is right.
Maybe there is no right.
Maybe all my efforts to please everyone else but me were just the evidence of my inaptitude for life.
Maybe it’s time to accept that there is no sign of sanity on living, specially when trying to follow the crowd. Most of people out there are even more insane than I could ever be, even if I tried.
There’s no reason to wish for safety or sense. Choices are mere circumstances and not life statements.
Nothing lasts long enough in life to be worth all this sacrifice.
Life is such an ephemeral existence in time.
I don’t believe I will ever understand it all at all.

Leave a Reply

