Hunger

20120802-074846.jpg

Do not take for granted
My hunger for life
I was buried alive while struggling to live
It wasn’t always easy to be me
it was the way I found to run from impossibilities
My living statement on unsafe grounds
Hunger became my ongoing state of existence
Only the new was fresh enough
Only the flexibible would bring me around
So I gently accepted my weaknesses
My failures, limitations and hopelessness
I took the chance on being myself
And never looked back

4 comments

  1. This line: “I was buried alive while struggling to live” ha so much meaning. Life can truly be unbearable when you’re forced into overwhelming situations that seemingly drown you. Beautiful poem!

Leave a Reply

